Maggie O’Sullivan – a preview

The next Other Room is on Monday 3rd October at The Castle Hotel, Manchester, featuring Susan Bee, Charles Bernstein and Maggie O’Sullivan. 7 PM start, free entry, as always.

This clip is of Maggie O’Sullivan’s interpretation of the letter L, part of our celebration of Bob Cobbing’s The ABC in Sound in October 2012. For more clips of Maggie, see her page at Penn Sound or her performance as part of the Other Room’s Poems for the Millennium launch in October 2010.

Maggie O’Sullivan has been making and performing her work internationally since the mid 1970s. Anthology appearances include Poems for the Millennium, Volume 2. She is the editor of out of everywhere: an anthology of contemporary linguistically innovative poetry by women in North America and the UK (1996). Books include eXcLa with Bruce Andrews (1993), In the House of the Shaman (1996), red shifts (2001), Palace of Reptiles (2003), all origins are lonely (2003) and Body of Work (2006), WATERFALLS (2009), ALTO (2009), and murmur (2011). The Salt Companion to Maggie O’Sullivan (2011) collects essays by contemporaries on her work. Her author page at Pennsound is a primary resource for online recordings of her readings/performances. Her website is

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s